Skip to content ↓

Drumbeat School & ASD Service

The current membership of the Governing Body is as follows:
For more detailed information on length of service, date of appointment etc. see the attachment below.

Name Role
Katy Donnelly (Chair & Local Authority Governor)
Madelaine Gabriel (Vice-Chair & Co-opted Governor)
Marie Neave (Executive Headteacher)
Mark Alchin  (Elected staff Governor)
Bryony Bowen (Co-opted staff Governor)

Michelle Charlesworth

(Elected parent Governor)
Sian Morgan (Co-opted Governor)
Nicola Fulton (Elected parent Governor)
Jan Farmer (Co-opted Governor)
Katie Denton (DHT & Associate member)
Denise Gallagher  (DHT & Associate member)
Claire Seiler

(Elected parent Governor)

Sean Richings

(School Business Director & Associate member)

Damaris Dodds is clerk to the Governing body 

The function of the Governing Body is to take a largely strategic role in overseeing the development of the school; the Headteacher is in charge of the day to day management and leadership of the school.  

Minutes from recent Governors meetings are available on request.



Name Name of Business or Organisation:  
  • governor elsewhere (please include school or educational institutions name)
  • relationships with school staff including spouses, partners and close relatives 
  • employed at school   
Nature of Business Nature of Interest Date Declaration Made
Marie Neave Executive Headteacher at Drumbeat School         28/9/17
Katie Denton Deputy Headteacher at Drumbeat School
Trustee of charity “Living On" since November 2016    
Denise Gallagher Deputy Headteacher at Drumbeat School         28/9/17
Bryony Bowen Teacher at Drumbeat School     28/9/17
Mark Alchin  Teacher at Drumbeat School     28/9/17
Jan Farmer Trustee at the John Roan Secondary School since April 2013     28/9/17