GOVERNING BODY STRUCTURE

Reconstituted 05/11/2012 Variation of Constitution 20/09/2018 14 governor places

Headteacher	1
Staff	1
Appointed by the London Borough of Lewisham	1
Elected parents of pupils attending the school	3
Co-opted	8

COMMITTEE STRUCTURE

Strategic Leadership Committee (including Finance Committee) – Chair: Madeleine Gabriel

Curriculum & Attainment Committee – Chair: Madeleine Gabriel

Staffing and Pay Committee – Chair: Jan Farmer Extended Services Committee – Chair: Claire Seiler

Outreach Services Committee - Chair: Madeleine Gabriel

Pay Appeal Committee / Pupil Discipline Committee / Staff Discipline Committee / Staff Discipline Appeal Committee / Complaints Committee

These committees will meet as and when required, with a minimum of three eligible governors to be drawn from a pool of all members of the Governing Body, subject to availability and lack of conflicts of interest and having regard to the need for the Committee to be balanced in terms of gender and race as far as possible.

Clerk to the Governing Body: Mr Andrew Hudson, can be contacted via the school office.

Anyone wishing to speak with a governor should contact the School Business Director Seán Richings in the first instance.

If you wish to write to the Chair of Governors, please place your letter in an envelope marked for the attention of the chair. Please then place this inside another envelope marked for the attention of the School Business Director and send or deliver it to the school.

Governors' details (for each governor who has served at any point over the past 12 months)

(Names and details of former governors are given in italics)

FULL NAME	CATEGORY	APPOINTED BY	DATE OF APPOINTMENT	(NO	M OF OFFICE OF YEARS END DATE)	DATE RESIGNED / CEASED	COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP	RESPONSIBILITIES	VOTING RIGHTS (IF ASSOCIATE MEMBER)
Alchin, Mr Mark	Staff	Staff election	17.09.2019	4	16.09.2023				į
Bowen, Ms Bryony	Co-opted	Governing Body	Re-appointed 18.05.2021	4	17.05.2025		Curriculum & Attainment		
Charlesworth, Ms Michelle	Parent	Parent election	19.01.2018	4	18.01.2022		Pay Appeals	Parental engagement	
Dart, Ms Caroline	Co-opted	Governing Body	12.12.2019	4	11.12.2023		Strategic Leadership		
Day, Ms Rebecca	Staff	Staff election	13.07.2017	4		23.07.2019			
Denton, Ms Katie	Associate	Governing Body	Re-appointed 13.11. 2016	4	12.11. 2020				N/A
Donnelly, Ms Katy	LA	Governing Body	Re-appointed 03.12.2020	4	02.12,2024		Strategic Leadership Staffing and Pay Extended Services	Chair Finance Health & Safety and Premises EHT's Performance Appraisal	
Farmer, Ms Jan	Co-opted	Governing Body	Re-appointed 28.09. 2017	4	27.09. 2021		Strategic Leadership Staffing and Pay	Human Resources EHT's Performance Appraisal	
Flynn, Ms Claire	Co-opted	Governing Body	18.05.2021	4	17.05.2025				
Fulton, Ms Nicola	Parent	Parent election	Re-elected 19.01.2020	4	18.01.2024		Curriculum & Attainment Extended Services Pay Appeals	Health & Safety Therapy Services	
Gabriel, Ms Madeleine	Co-opted	Governing Body	Re-appointed 18.05.2021	4	17.05.2025		Strategic Leadership Curriculum & Attainment Outreach Services Pay Appeals	Vice Chair	
Lloyd, Ms Lorna	Co-opted	Governing Body	07.12.2017	4		04.10.2019			
Morgan, Dr Siân	Co-opted	Governing Body	Re-appointed 03.12.2020	4	02.12,2024			Safeguarding	
Neave, Ms Marie	Executive Headteacher	ex officio	01.09.2016		n/a		Strategic Leadership Staffing and Pay		
Richings, Mr Seán	Associate	Governing Body	Re-appointed 03.12.2020	4	02.12,2024		Strategic Leadership Outreach Services		N/A
Seiler, Ms Claire	Parent	Parent election	19.01.2018`	4	18.01.2022		Extended Services		
Wongdies, Ms Ros	Co-opted	Governing Body	18.05.2021	4	17.05.2025				

GOVERNORS' ATTENDANCE AT MEETINGS May 2020 – May 2021

✓ = present, A = apologies sent and accepted, --- = not applicable AB = Absent

NAME	GOVERNING BODY							
	15/05/2020	10/07/2020	01/10/2020	03/12/2020	28/01/2021	19/03/2021	18/05/2021	
Alchin, Mr Mark	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	
Bowen, Ms Bryony	✓	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓	
Charlesworth, Ms Michelle	✓	Α	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	
Dart, Ms Caroline	Α	AB	AB	AB	✓	Α	✓	
Denton, Ms Katie	✓	✓	✓	Α	✓	✓	✓	
Donnelly, Ms Katy	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	
Farmer, Ms Jan	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	AB	
Flynn, Ms Claire							✓	
Fulton, Ms Nicola	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	AB	
Gabriel, Ms Madeleine	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	
Morgan, Dr Siân	Α	✓	AB	AB	AB	✓	✓	
Neave, Ms Marie	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	
Richings, Mr Seán	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	
Seiler, Ms Claire	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	
Wongdies, Ms Ros							✓	

Committee meeting information

This grid will be completed termly after the meetings have taken place

NAME	STRATEGIC LEADERSHIP COMMITTEE								
	<u>/</u> /20	<u>/ /20 </u>							
Dart, Ms Caroline									
Gabriel, Ms Madeleine									
Neave, Ms Marie									
Richings, Mr Seán									

NAME	CURRICULU	CURRICULUM AND ATTAINMENT COMMITTEE							
	/_/20	<u> </u>							
Bowen, Ms Bryony									
Denton, Ms Katie									
Fulton, Ms Nicola									
Gabriel, Ms Madeleine									

NAME	EXTENDED	EXTENDED SERVICES COMMITTEE						
	//20	<u>/ /20 </u>						
Richings, Mr Seán								
Seiler, Ms Claire								

NAME	OUTREACH	OUTREACH SERVICES COMMITTEE							
	//20	<u>/ /20 </u>							
Gabriel, Ms Madeleine									
Neave, Ms Marie									
Richings, Mr Seán									